putting all together



Now we are aware of seven hungers. Three of the seven tend to be more problematic in our lives then the others. They are mouth, heart and mind hungers. These forms of hunger often cause us to overeat – but only when we remain unaware of them and of how to go about satisfying them.
Now that we have explored the seven types of Hunger, we can develop an essential skills of mindful eating: assessing the level of each kind of hunger whenever the desire to eat arises. In order to know which kind of hunger we are feeling, we can make it a regular practice to ask the question, “Who in there is hungry?”
To find this out, we have to pause before we eat. At first assessing the seven hungers may be difficult, but once we learn the skill, it will take only a few second, and you will be able to do it the company of others without their noticing.

Hope you enjoyed my 7 days challenge as much as I did Lets put things to practice now shell we?


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s